Collective Asian Beauty Haul, Review & Swatches – Jolse, RoseRoseShop, eBay

I’ve recently been hauling a hella lot. Small orders here, small orders there. Thought I’d share what I got with you guys as well as some mini reviews.

AN: This post is not sponsored, all products were purchased with my own money and all thoughts are my own.

Jolse

I made a total of three orders from their official site (one of which actually arrived just then, but they’re all gifts and I can’t really review them for you) and I really like shopping with Jolse! Their prices are bit pricier, but they make it up with samples, sales and their rewards system!

 

The first was the TonyMoly Appletox Honey Cream. I had samples of this before and I really liked it. It smells like fresh apples, and it keeps most of my dry flakes at bay, whilst being a quite light gel-cream. I apply it at night because it leaves your skin shiny and slightly sticky.

IMG_9528IMG_9525 IMG_9523

The next was the COSrx Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol. I heard great things about it, and so far I like it. My favourite part about it is definitely those stickers though. They’re so adorable and make me happy! They were part of a limited JolsexCOSrx collaboration, but right now they’re having another collaboration where you get Christmas stickers instead! Even better!

IMG_9524 IMG_9521

The Etude House Drawing Eyebrow is quite a nice eyebrow pencil. I found that western eyebrow pencils were too warm toned, too harsh and not natural enough, and the brushes at the end were quite hard, scratchy and itchy. I bought this one in 02 Gray Brown, and it’s a perfect match. It’s a very natural shade, and the product’s pigmentation is very buildable and blendable. The brush is quite soft and I really like it.

IMG_9552

Etude House’s Proof 10 Eye Primer is quite a nice eye primer. I don’t wear eyeshadow, but I like to use it to prime before eyeliner. I don’t really know about wear time since my eyeliner is quite long-lasting, but I’ve heard good things about it in terms of holding up eye-shadow.

IMG_9555

Clio Gelpresso Waterproof Pencil Gel Liner is a nice smooth, creamy, blendable eyeliner. It’s not exactly smudge-proof, but it is quite waterproof for me. I got it in 01 Beige Shine, and I think it’s too warm of an inner eye highlight for my skin tone, so I have to blend it out. The formula is really nice, and I’ll probably pick up more in different shades.

IMG_9554

I got the Clio Kill Black Brush Liner and the Clio Kill Brown Pen Liner. The Brush Liner is definitely more flexible and has a brush tip, whereas the Pen Liner is flexible, but has a felt tip. You can find my review and in-depth comparison here.

IMG_9541

The Aritaum Color Lasting Tints are my current favourite lip tints. They’re very long lasting, a gel-cream consistency, quite moisturising and have a nice shine. They also come in a large shade range of 14 colours, which I really like since most brands stop at 4. I’ve got 02 Baby Wink and 06 Cranberry Shower. I’ll probably purchase more shades, maybe 03 Peach Puree and 08 Shy Orange because I like them so much!

thumb_IMG_0708_1024 IMG_9532

I might do a more in depth review, but I’ve still included hand swatches. Left to Right: Bare lips, 02 Baby Wink, 06 Cranberry Shower

IMG_9531

For hand swatch, from top to bottom: Etude House Drawing Eyebrow in 02 Gray Brown, Clio Gelpresso Pencil Gel Eyeliner in 01 Beige Shine, Clio Kill Black Brush Liner, Clio Kill Brown Pen Liner, Aritaum Colour Lasting Tint in 06 Cranberry Shower, Aritaum Colour Lasting Tint in 02 Baby Wink.

 

RoseRoseShop

RoseRoseShop is the site that I purchase my Mizon from, since all Mizon products have free shipping, and you just have to pay $2.50 for a tracking number. I also find because shipping isn’t included in RoseRoseShop’s prices, and the shipping for Mizon is free, their products are mostly a lot cheaper overall than other sites. Their Snail Recovery Gel finally came back in stock, and that’s what made me make an order.

IMG_9530

Snail Recovery Gel (x4), Special Solution Good Night White Sleeping Mask (x1), Hydra-Full Solution Water Volume Aqua Gel Cream (x2), Multi Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream (x1)

IMG_9596

I honestly would’ve gotten more, but I can always order more! The Snail Recovery Gel has quickly become one of my favourites. It contains Snail Secretion Filtrate, which has a gel like consistency and is great for reducing redness, help repair damage and improve acne. The product itself is a lightweight gel, and because of it’s high concentrate of Snail Secretion Filtrate, it works great at calming down my skin when it’s red and irritated. It’s my favourite for mosquito bites which I tend to get a lot of now that it’s summer as it helps  I love it, and I was running out of backups so I bought more. It’s also really inexpensive, and I love it.

The Hydra-Full Solution Water Volume Aqua Gel Cream is a very light gel cream and isn’t out of this world hydrating, but it does it’s job. It has a slight neutral fresh scent, and it’s extremely inexpensive. My skin likes it as a layering product, and it’s great for my summer routine when I need hydration but don’t want to put anything heavy on my face. It gives a nice amount of hydration This one is a repurchase!

The Special Solution Good Night White Sleeping Mask is a thick gel-cream that you put on your skin as a final step. I haven’t noticed anything dramatic since I don’t have much that I need whitened (scars, dark spots, sun spots etc.) so I can’t tell a difference.. It seals all my steps in well and hydrates a tiny bit which is probably due to niacinamide being fourth in the ingredient list (which is meant to help strengthen your skin’s barrier as well as hydrate and soothe). I’ll see how it goes, but I’d probably repurchase because it’s so inexpensive for that precious niacinamide!

I really like the Multi-Function Formula Snail Repair Eye Cream so far. It’s really hydrating for my under-eyes, and I find it makes them really soft and smooth when I use this product. I bought the one in the tube in opposed to the one in the jar because it’s cheaper, more hygienic and I just wanted to try it out. It’s 80% Snail Secretion Filtrate, which I think is a good amount. It absorbs quickly and leaves a smooth, matte finish. I really like it and would repurchase!

 

eBay

I bought from two sellers, rubyruby76 and iamlove-shop (Jolse’s eBay store). Both sellers were absolutely lovely, and the service was both great.

IMG_9587

First was iamlove-shop. I purchased the Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder and two Etude House My Beauty Tool Lovely Etti Head Band.

IMG_9540

The Lovely Etti Hair Band is a white hairband with cat ears that is meant to keep back any hairs that might get in the way whilst masking, cleansing your face or applying makeup. It does it’s job, but it’s also absolutely adorable. It’s super soft, like a fleecy material and it’s so comfortable that sometimes I forget it’s on (I almost went out wearing it). I wear it every single day and I love it. The two that I bought are both for gifts, and I would definitely recommend them for gifts!

IMG_9535

This is my absolute favourite powder. The Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder is an inexpensive, very finely milled loose powder. When I apply it to my skin, it mattifies and makes my skin feel super smooth and soft. I used to apply it all over my face until I found that my sunscreen would pill under it if I applied just that over my sunscreen. Now I apply it under my eyes to prevent my eye makeup from smudging, and I find that it reduces smudging by a lot! I love it, and this was a repurchase (as you can tell by the tape).

IMG_9534

The above items were from rubyruby76. I got COSrx’s Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser, Aritaum Colour Lasting Tint in 06 Cranberry Shower and Etude House I Need You Mugwort Sheet Mask (x3)

COSrx’s Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser is a nice everyday cleanser. It cleanses my face well without it making it feel tight and dry. I use it with my Ishihara Bubble Foaming Net to get the most out of the product and get heaps of foamy goodness. It has a faint scent of tea tree, and will last a long time for me.

As mentioned above, I purchased this lip tint from this seller, but I included review and swatches above for convenience. I have yet to try the Mugwort sheet masks though, and I’m hoping my skin won’t react to them!

And the best part?

IMG_9588

ALL THE SAMPLES. OVER 40 SAMPLES (mostly courtesy of Jolse, thanks bae <3).

[+10 from my other Jolse haul of 3 ITEMS. 3 ITEMS.]

That’s it from me for now! I thought I’d let you know that I’ll be posting more detailed reviews on a few of the products in the future. I’m actually going interstate to visit family soon to Sydney, and I’m unsure of how much internet I’ll have to upload, so I’m testing out scheduling posts (and if it works, I’ll have a few more often uploads because why not?)

Other than that, I hope you’re having a lovely day wherever you are!

– Jess

8 thoughts on “Collective Asian Beauty Haul, Review & Swatches – Jolse, RoseRoseShop, eBay

  1. thebrowneyedfox says:

    Thanks Jess for stopping by my blog and commenting! I am in love with Jolse at the moment and cannot wait to order from them in the future fro my #kbeauty needs/wants. But currently I am TRYING to be on NO COSMETICS BAN unless I absolutely need a product. I might purpose the Clio Kill Black liquid eyeliner (as that is my fave as well). Do you have a fave AB pencil eyeliner?

    The Brown Eyed Fox

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jess says:

      Yes I feel the no cosmetics ban haha! The only thing stopping me rn is the exchange rate for my currency, otherwise I’d probably be broke by now! I quite like the Holika Holika Jewel Light Eyeliners, but I don’t really use pencil eyeliner often because it always seems to smudge on me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

